Dont judge me

  • Don’t judge me by what I have done in the past
  • Don’t judge me by your own standards
  • Don’t judge me by what you have heard about me
  • Don’t judge me by what you think I am going to do
  • Don’t judge me by my family
  • Don’t judge me by the kind of friends I have
  • Don’t judge me by…….
  • Judge me only by these words from my bible “Judge not lest ye be judged”
  • Don’t judge me***

              Sometimes when I write, I am writing to someone who needs one word or I may be writing for me. When I write, I may be trying to speak to myself. I may be trying to encourage myself or I may be trying to build myself up. I hope y’all had a wonderful weekend; I was doubled over in pain and had to be hospitalized….don’t worry, I am doing a lot better and I am grateful to God for that.

                 My words, my views, my style! Naijagirl©2009

Published in: on May 4, 2009 at 12:22 am  Comments (18)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://naijagirl.wordpress.com/2009/05/04/dont-judge-me/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

18 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. First!

    We shldnt judge a book by its cover…

  2. Hospitalized.. Thank God you are okay. hope it was nothing serious. please take things easy oo

  3. @chayoma….lol, you are sooo first.
    @BSNC….thank God my dear; The devil thought he had me but God prevailed

  4. Don’t judge me by my blog…or should they?…lol. Hope you are feeling better. Very nice poem.

  5. Our own dear Naijagirl!! awwww sorry, trust you’re better now. Take a lotta rest. The devil is a liar. Don’t you know that your blog alone is enough reason for the devil to want to get you down? Cos he doesn’t like anything good. But know that in all these things, WE ARE MORE THAN CONQUERORS!!!

    Well said on writing to uplift others and oneself. On everything your wrote, it’s SAME HERE!!!

    No one should Judge anyone. Who is the Judge? The Judge is God!!

    Another reason why they should judge me? because as India Arie put it “…I am not their expectation, NO!”

    Thanks again for the uplifting words.

  6. sorry 2 hear u were ill…but thank God u r much beta now…u probably need to rest more? take kare of u ok? cheers…
    nice write-up…

  7. Sorry to hear about that, thank goodness you are doing alright…hang in there.

  8. Take it eazy bbes.
    x

  9. Glad that you are feeling much better
    this reminds me of a certain quote

    worry more about your character than your reputation
    for your reputation is merely what people think you are
    but your character is who you are

  10. Eya pele.I’m glad u r doing better.

  11. Aww sweety!
    Hope you much better now,dear.
    love the piece,but you know its hard not to be presumptious sometimes…….
    But judging people and not giving them a chance is so much worse…
    xxx!

  12. Gosh…sorry you had to be hospitalized but I’m glad you’re doing better now.

  13. I am so loving ur blog. Each post is really meaningful. Keep it up! 🙂

  14. hi..hop u cool now..take it easy…
    peace.

  15. This is unlike you,girlfriend…..
    Hope your o.k?
    Take care.

  16. Well. Guess the past is history, and the future is yet ahead — now is what we have to play ith.. Trust u’re good though…

  17. @Tairebabs….lol, no, you shouldnt be judged by your blog or should you? No hon, I think you are more than your blog.
    @Ochuko….the one and only Ochuko, thanks my dear. The devil thought he had me
    @Doyin….thanks my dear, I am healed in Jesus name, amen
    @Blog…thanks my dear
    @Pene…thanks hon
    @MDM…thanks. yup, you are right; I believe i had similar words i my entries of lessons for my kids
    @Sting…thanks my dear

  18. @Farida….thanks hon. yes you are right, and I have learned that we judge people consciously/intentionally and unintentionally.
    @GNG…thanks my dear. yes,I am healed now
    @Tigeress….lol, thanks a lot
    @Simeone….thanks my dear, I am healed
    @Spesh….lol, thanks for checking up on me; I went on a mission
    @Danny….Good point. yes, i am well healed now, hope your book project is coming up fine.


Leave a Reply

