TGIF 1.4

        Hearing about the death of Natasha Richardson (RIP) and how it happened made me pause for a second to say “Thank you God for breath of life”. Few months ago, my brother hit his head on the pavement and lost consciousness; the doctors and nurses said he wouldn’t survive, but by the grace of God via prayers, he was discharged same night from the intensive care unit and came home with my parents.

         One minute you see someone, the next minute he/she is dead, and yes, something as little as ball falling on the head can result in brain damage, remember that the next time you want to knock someone on the head

          I am grateful for that window of opportunity called “do over”. I am grateful for the spirit of forgiveness and the idea of having another chance; another opportunity to make amends and to value those you love.

          If you had one window of opportunity to do things over, what would you do differently? Maybe, there’s still time to appreciate your loved ones and to let them know how grateful you are for having them in your life or how grateful you are for what they did today. Find a reason to appreciate someone today

           I am grateful for my family…..This week, I learned once again that there’s no greater feeling than the love of family. Where can you go when the world don’t treat you right? The answer is home; that’s one place that you will find….seventh heaven

          I felt so much love from people this week that I would like to thank God for the gift of love

         I am grateful for not losing my mind this week; I’m grateful for my sanity

         I am grateful to God for my car insurance…I was able to get a new one….yay me!!!

                      My words, my views, my style! Naijagirl©2009

Published in: on March 20, 2009 at 1:28 am  Comments (7)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://naijagirl.wordpress.com/2009/03/20/tgif-14/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. It’s a good thing to be grateful at all times and never take even the littlest things for granted.
    Reason why life should be appreciated now more than ever!!

  2. @Blog….I hear you on that

  3. OMG! Natasha is gone!!!!
    Yay you about the car….
    life is really short.

  4. @Farida….Yup, she died few days ago.

  5. WOW… Guess still being alive is sthng to be thankful for…. At least it gives us the opportunity to still make a difference…

  6. I’m just so thankful for life.

    Hope you’re enjoying the weekend.

  7. @Danny….yup, being alife is an opportunity for making ammends
    @GNG….yes I am, thanks for asking

    y’all, have a wonderful weekend and I wish everyone long life


Leave a Reply

