Lessons for my kids pt. 2

      Train up a child in the way he should go, even when he is old he will not depart from it. More notes on my lessons for my kids. 

Courage

      Be bold and courageous, they cant do anything to you

      What others think about you don’t matter as much as what you think of yourself…. its what you think of yourself that you have to live with for a very long time

      Don’t be scared of death

      Be confident and bold in whatever you do, they cant do anything to you.….I cant over emphasize the desire for my kids to be bold and confident

      Have self confidence

      Be outspoken

Relationship

      Don’t be scared to love

      Learn family values and learn that family comes first

      Let character be your ultimate definition of beauty. Beauty for you should be the hidden person of the heart with the imperishable quality of a gentle and quiet spirit

      Never for any reason consent to anyone who makes any kind of bargain with you regarding sex or demands that you sign a contract/consent form before sex…..something isn’t right

      Preserve yourself for marriage

      No matter what happens, respect the institution of marriage

My words, my views, my style! Naijagirl©2009

Published in: on March 12, 2009 at 12:31 am  Comments (14)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://naijagirl.wordpress.com/2009/03/12/lessons-for-my-kids-pt-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

14 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I love this!! I love the part of preserving yourself for marriage and respecting the institution of marriage no matter what. Mehn, I can’t wait to have kids. I have so many things to teach them. So help me God!

  2. Wait, was I first????

    YAY!!!!!!!!!!

    And now I’m second

  3. And third too!

  4. Vera, I can’t wait for you to have kids too. Let me know when it happens so I can come eat fish pepper soup

  5. lol.. for one sec I thought you were going to say something else..

    Plenty lessons for the kids though.. All true..

    But the crux is.. when will they have time for ‘tales by moonlight’?

    🙂

  6. lol. Roc, abeg leave me ooo. Whether they like it or not, they will have to listen to my tales by moonlight, and at the end of the day,they will tell me the moral of the story.
    Then again, I am not gonna shove it down their throat, I’m gonna introduce the lessons gradually. They dont have to get to my age before they learn some of these things

  7. very well said….lol @Tales by moonlight.. Now isn’t that one of he things that has been swallowed up by today’s Computer game culture.

  8. well written’

  9. You go girl. great stuff.

  10. @Danny….no mind Roc. thanks jare
    LG…thanks
    Farida….thanks, and thanks for stopping by

  11. insightful and def things i want to be teaching my kids…

  12. smaragd…thanks, and thanks for stopping by

  13. i dont know about the “dont be scared of death” part.

    “be confident and bold”, i think my dad over-emphasized this part sef!

  14. Bumight, I am glad your dad emphasized it for you….oh wait a minute, you said he over emphasized it. does that mean you had a problem with it or the way he over emphasized it? ….thanks for stopping by


Leave a Reply

