TGIF 1.2

I am grateful for my family……I went home to see my parents, and surprisingly my siblings also came home so we had a nice time catching up.

I am grateful for my dad….My papa just learned how to text (good for me!) and has been texting every one of us all night……even though we are sitting right next to him.

I am grateful for getting time off from work/supervisor without much ado.

I am grateful for journey mercies ….and for the patience to tolerate my seat mate in the flight; I don’t know why some people try to strike up conversation while flying

I am grateful for the gift of life. I am grateful for the gift of laughter. I am grateful for God’s provision and mercies this week. I am grateful for growth and gift of wisdom for this week

                 My words, my views, my style! Naijagirl©2009

Published in: on March 6, 2009 at 4:27 am  Comments (8)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://naijagirl.wordpress.com/2009/03/06/tgif-12/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

8 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. There’s always a lot to be thankful for when things are put into perspective..
    I can imagine your dad though.. be like a kid with a new toy..
    Nice one..

  2. Roc, a kid with a toy is an understatement. I am happy for him though, makes it easier to communicate with him when I am not home; texting is really handy for me

  3. I’m thanking God with you…we only need to look to have things to be thankful for…oh and i wish my parents especially my mum would learn how to text..lol

  4. WOW… Guess you dad is happy for the gift of testing too….. There’s a whole to be thankful for too… Good to hook up with family too…

  5. I’m thankful that you have much to be thankful for!

    I’ll be moving out of the house soon so perhaps my parents will also learn to text!

    Have a lovely weekend.

    GNG

  6. @writefreak……lol, I wish your mom learns to text.
    @Danny….There are lots to be thankful for. I am sure there’s something you are thankful for today
    GNG…..I wonder if your parents are having a fit over you leaving the house

    have a wonderful weekend y’all, and thanks for stopping by

  7. Being thankful is always good.And lol @ your father texting you when you’re right next to him. Mine still won’t. 🙂

  8. Lady D, thanks for stopping by. I hope your dad learns how to text too


Leave a Reply

