T.G.I.F (Thank God its Friday)

I have chosen Fridays as a day to find reasons to be thankful to God for something or someone

Aloted babe has Tuesdays, Writefreak has Wednesdays, GNG has it on Thursday, another blogger has Saturday but I have chosen to dedicate my Fridays as a day of thanksgiving

I am thankful to God for healing me from the flu this week……Never would have made it without you, I would have lost it all, but now I know, you were there for me, and I can say, I am better, I am wiser, much better

I am thankful to all who cared for me one way or the other this week

I am grateful to God for not losing my mind today while talking to one of the most contradictory and argumentative person I have “never” met

I am grateful for my new instructor; he’s charming, understanding, full of jokes and humor. He has an excellent schedule, and above all, he tolerates my questions

I am grateful to God for answering my prayers and blessing me financially this week

I am grateful to God for the friendly environment I have found myself in; for the love, for friends, for my food and for the mind to appreciate these things

I am grateful to God for another opportunity to escape collection agency

There was a storm alert yesterday, and I am grateful I came to no harm….I just read about 1 death associated with the storm

Oooh this is so awesome….finding reasons to be grateful

              Xoxo..My words, my views, my style! Naijagirl©2009

Published in: on February 20, 2009 at 12:51 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://naijagirl.wordpress.com/2009/02/20/tgif-thank-god-its-friday/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

